Chocolate Marble Pie

I have been super busy making all of my Thanksgiving dishes ahead of time and freezing them just so I can been ahead of the game for when my family comes into town.

I have one oven and the last thing I want is to be stuck in the kitchen cooking  when I could be doing more productive things like have baby cuddles with my new, precious baby niece or break out Cards Against Humanity when all the parents are consumed in whatever it is that adults do at the adult side of the table.

I made this super delicious dish that I wanted to blog about and then realized I forgot to measure EVERYTHING!  So I will have to make it again and measure everything rather than eyeball it.

In the meantime, I had to make one more dessert and I decided to make it not only tasty, but also pretty.  I wanted it to look like a REAL DESSERT!

Crust Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cup of almond flour
  • 2 tbsp avocado oi
  • l tbsp of cold water
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp almond extract

Bake for 10-11 mins on 350.  I doubled this recipe and baked in a 9×15 pyrex baking dish.

img_7608

Ingredients for chocolate filling:

  • 1 cup dates
  • 3/4 cups unsweetened creamed coconut
  • 1 1/2 cup cashew milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 2 heaping tbsp cacao powder and 1/2 tbsp
  • 2 flax eggs ( 1 tbsp of flax meal + 3 tbsp of water= 1 egg)

Directions:

Heat everything together on medium heat and then blend in the blender until everything is nice and smooth.  Pour into the cooled pie crust.

img_7611

Ingredients for vanilla:

  • 1/2 cup unsweetened creamed coconut
  • 1 cup cashew milk
  • 1/2 cup dates
  • 1 tbsp vanilla extract
  • 1 flax egg

Directions:

  • Same exact process as chocolate.  Heat on medium heat until everything and then blend in blender until it is all blended well.

img_7612

Take a spoon or knife and move around the chocolate batter that is in the pie crust just to make mix it a bit since it might be congealing a bit.

Take a spoon and start drizzling the vanilla, in lines, up and down or across on the chocolate.  Then, with a fork or a knife make little pulls in the vanilla to make the marbling effect.

 

fullsizerender-28

Bake on 350 for 20-23 mins.

Let cool in before serving.

fullsizerender-8

fresh from the oven

fullsizerender-29

ready to eat!

This entry was posted in Dessert, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment