Shake It Up!

If I am looking to get my engine going with a shake in the morning, I want to make sure I can pack it with some lovely body boosting goodness that will help me move through my day with some purpose.

Ingredients: 

  • 1 tsp of freshly shaved turmeric.  This is great for inflammation.
  • 1 tsp of ground cinnamon.  This is great for digestion.
  • 1/4 cup of frozen banana. This is loaded with potassium.
  • 1/4 cup of frozen pineapple.  Pineapple has bromelain in it which is a protein digesting enzyme.
  • 1/4 cup of spinach. High in magnesium, phosphorus, niacin, zinc,  b6, calcium, and iron.
  • 1 tbsp of maca powder.  Maca helps build stamina, reduce fatigue, assists in building strength, endurance, and circulation among other great benefits.
  • 1 tbsp of grass fed gelatin.  Grass fed gelatin is great for your skin, joints, hair growth, and digestion/gut.
  • 1.5 cups of nut milk or my homemade cashew milk which you will find on this site a couple recipes back.

img_7429

This entry was posted in Snack and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Shake It Up!

  1. tinahonig says:

    I admit, I was skeptical of a smoothie without my beloved protein powder. But, seriously…YUM! Thanks!!

    Like

Leave a comment